7days: boosting efficiency, through use of 360e Software as the central ERP system

Name: 7days

Founded 1999

90 Employees

Software in use since 2011

Profile

7days designs, produces and sells stylish work clothing for groups of medical professionals. Beyond Germany, 7days also operates in Austria, Switzerland, France, Belgium, and the Netherlands.

The product range encompasses (among other items) doctors‘ smocks and laboratory smocks; upper-body clothing such as polos shirts and sweatshirts; also trousers; in addition to shoes and accessories; a special point of emphasis is the product offering for doctors’ and dentists‘ practices. The company’s portfolio, made up of more than 2,600 articles, is adapted to the latest customer needs on an ongoing basis, providing a lot of opportunity for individualisation.

Starting-point

Since it was founded, 7days had a software in operation that was programmed in the 1980s, one which was adaptable only with a very high investment of time and resources by an external programmer. One outcome of this was a need to organise a lot of manual activity sequences, bypassing the software; also, a lot of stand-alone solutions were created, constantly leading to interruptions in the information supply. The net result was that the whole range of activities around order-management and logistics was extremely laborious and time-consuming.

At that time there was only limited scope for 7Days to grow.

Implementation / Project

Alongside implementation of the software across all company activity areas, introduction of the required operational processes in the respective subject-specialist departments was a key part of the project. In particular, in the realm of order management the debtor-management processes have been automated. An additional point of focus was the reorganisation of the whole set of warehouse processes, including the processing of returns.

As part of the project work, e-velopment also rendered support in the building-up of the whole IT infrastructure. This involved defining which IT architecture to use and also the selection of servers and other hardware.

„Across the board, everything runs better and faster than before! 360e debtor-management really deserves to be singled-out: it was hugely important for us to have legal security and reliability for the audit process – now we are well and truly on the safe side. Another aspect for us was to decrease our stock of returns. At the time of the system conversion, we had a stock of returns that equated to approx. two months‘ worth; as a result, we were not able to send out payment reminders. Using 360e we worked through these stocks in a short period. Yet use of 360e Logistics also enables us to work with significantly lower stocks, and thus allocate a much lower level of capital to stock.”

Marc Staperfeld – Managing Director, 7days

Results for the customer

  • Self-administering storage facilities, providing a user-friendly overview
  • Faster delivery times
  • Transparent, highly-automated debtor-management
  • Processing of returns is right up-to-the-minute
  • Effective enhancement of productivity and profit
  • Growth-driven expansion of workforce

© 2020 - e-velopment GmbH

Effizienzsteigerung durch 360e Software als zentrales ERP-System

Name: 7Days

Gegründet 1999

Mitarbeiter: 90

In Betrieb seit: 2011

Profil

7Days entwirft, produziert und vertreibt modische Arbeitskleidung für medizinische Berufsgruppen. Neben Deutschland ist 7Days auch in Österreich, der Schweiz, Frankreich, Belgien und den Niederlanden aktiv.

Das Produktsortiment umfasst unter anderem Arzt- und Laborkittel, Oberteile wie Polo- und Sweatshirts, Hosen sowie Schuhe und Accessoires; ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Angebot für Arzt- und Zahnarztpraxen. Das Portfolio des Unternehmens mit mehr als 2.600 Artikeln wird laufend an aktuelle Kundenbedürfnisse angepasst und bietet einen hohen Grad an Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten.

Ausgangs­situation

7Days hatte seit Gründung eine Software im Einsatz, die in den 1980er Jahren programmiert wurde und nur noch mit sehr hohem Aufwand durch einen externen Programmierer anpassbar war. Diese Situation führte unter anderem dazu, dass viele manuelle Abläufe um die Software herum organisiert werden mussten und viele kleine Insellösungen ( Excel) geschaffen wurden, die immer wieder zu Informationsbrüchen führten. Im Ergebnis waren das gesamte Auftragsmanagement und die Logistik extrem aufwändig und zeitintensiv.

Wachstum war für 7Days nur eingeschränkt möglich.

Umsetzung / Projekt

Neben der Implementierung der Software in allen Unternehmensbereichen war die Einführung der operativen Prozesse in den Fachabteilungen ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Projektarbeit. Im Bereich des Auftragsmanagements sind insbesondere die Prozesse im Debitorenmanagement automatisiert worden. Zusätzlich lag der Fokus auf der Neuorganisation der kompletten Lagerprozesse inklusive der Retourenverarbeitung.

Im Rahmen der Projektarbeit hat e-velopment auch beim Aufbau der kompletten IT-Infrastruktur unterstützt. Dieses umfasste die Bestimmung der IT-Architektur sowie die Auswahl von Servern und anderer Hardware.

„Generell läuft alles besser und schneller als vorher! Hervorzuheben ist das 360e-Debitorenmanagement: Rechtssicherheit und Verbindlichkeit für die Wirtschaftsprüfung waren uns extrem wichtig – hier sind wir jetzt auf der sicheren Seite. Ein weiteres Thema bei uns war der Abbau unseres Retourenbestandes. Zum Zeitpunkt der Systemumstellung hatten wir einen Retourenbestand von ca. 2 Monaten und konnten dadurch keine Mahnungen schreiben. Mit 360e wurden diese Bestände kurzfristig abgearbeitet. Der Einsatz der 360e-Logistik ermöglicht es uns aber auch, mit deutlich geringerem Lagerbestand zu agieren und damit eine geringere Kapitalbindung zu haben.“

Marc Staperfeld – Geschäftsführer

Nutzen

  • Überschaubares, sich selbst verwaltendes Lager
  • Schnellere Auslieferzeiten
  • Transparentes und hoch automatisiertes Debitorenmanagement
  • Tagesaktuelle Verarbeitung von Retouren
  • Effektive Steigerung von Produktivität und Gewinn
  • Personalwachstum
© 2018 - e-velopment GmbH